Glaucoma Fellowship

The Glaucoma Fellowship at Wills Eye has been training glaucoma specialists for more than 55 years. During this time, the fellowship program has graduated leaders in the field of ophthalmology throughout the United States and around the world. Members of the glaucoma service and past fellows include presidents of the American Glaucoma Society, senior members of the American Academy of Ophthalmology, as well as ophthalmology department chairs and division chiefs.

The fellowship program strives to prepare glaucoma specialists with superior clinical skills, knowledge, and judgement who will make major contributions to their community. Fellows truly benefit from exposure to cutting-edge surgical techniques, state-of-the-art imaging technology, and diagnosis and management of complex glaucoma cases.

  • Wills Eye Glaucoma Fellowship Program Graduates
    2021-2022     Lauren Hock, MD; Rebecca Neustein, MD; Connie Wu, MD
    2020-2021     Wendy Liu, MD; Daniel Petkovsek, MD; Rahul Raghu, MD
    2019-2020     Lindsay Machen, MD; Robert Purgert, MD; Jason Flamendorf, MD
    2018-2019     Cindy Zheng, MD; Michael Lin, MD; Stephen Moster, MD
    2017-2018     Natasha Nayak, MD; Qian Qian Wang, MD; Alicia Menzes, MD
    2016-2017     Benjamin Abramowitz, MD; Edward Yung, MD; Alice Williams, MD
    2015-2016     Shipra Gupta, MD; Daniel Lee, MD; Qi Cui, MD
    2014-2015     Ardalan Aminlari, MD; Noelle Layer, MD; Sara Kuchar, MD
    2013-2014     Sonya Shah, MD; Timothy Sullivan, MD; Wanda Hu, MD
    2012-2013     Swathi Reddy, MD; Michael Waisbourd, MD; Michael Koval, MD
    2011-2012     Valerie Trubnik, MD; Jesse Richman, MD; Thandeka Myeni, MD